Logistics Specialist Program

Credential Earned: LS Designation

By completing this program, participants will earn the LS [Logistics Specialist] designation.
The LS is a public statement of competence in the fundamentals for a career in logistics and supply chain management.

The LS program is designed for logisticians working in tactical and supervisory careers, as well as for those aspiring to future managerial positions. This program creates a foundation for a successful career in logistics and supply chain management, enhancing your understanding of essential SCL concepts. At the end of the program, LS professionals are also equipped with a problem-solving toolkit, a skill necessary to succeed in the 21st century supply chain landscape.


To earn the LS designation, candidates must complete three online modules:

  • Integrated Logistics Networks
  • Logistics Process Diagnostics
  • Frontline Logistics

All three modules are self-directed.

  • Each module must be completed within 30 days
  • Within this duration, each module has an average time commitment of four – six hours per week.
  • The certification process must be completed within one year (can be achieved earlier as well).
  • There are no pre-requisites for enrolling in this program.
  • A minimum of 1 years’ overall business experience is required at the time of completion and certification (experience acquired while taking the program will be accepted).
  • Program Start Date: a new cohort starts on the 10th of every month.


Participants can register in the full program, or an individual module.

  • An official tax receipt will be issued for income tax purposes for the program fees paid, as allowed by the CRA.
  • Our program team will work with you on coordinating your schedule for this program after your first module is completed.
  • Participants can take breaks between modules, or continue to work through them at your own pace.


Total fee: $ 1,950 + Tax


Fee per module: $ 710 + tax

LS Designation

All professional designations are owned and maintained by the Logistics Community of Interest under the stewardship of the Logistics Institute. Professional designations are registered trademarks of the Logistics Institute.

The LS™ designation belongs to the Logistics Institute as a trademarked asset. LS™ professionals are members of the Logistics Institute. Earning the LS™ designation entails successful completion of the Logistics Specialist program, which is designed to meet the certification requirements set by the Professional Review Board of the Logistics Institute. All program content is developed and owned by The Logistics Institute.

Designations must be renewed on an annual basis for continued use of the trademark. The professional year for all designations runs from November 1 – October 31.

General$ 95.00
P.Log MembersAuto-Renewed with P.Log Renewal