Programs at a Glance

The Logistics Institute delivers several programs through which you can earn one or more professional designations.
Each program is a competency-based skills-development program with real-time application in your career and workplace.

P.Log Certification: Professional Logistician

The P.Log Designation is the Logistics Institute’s core designation.
It can be earned by completing one of the following programs:

LS Certification: Logistics Specialist

This program creates a foundation for a successful career in logistics and supply chain management, enhancing your understanding of essential SCL concepts. At the end of the program, LS professionals are also equipped with a problem-solving toolkit, a skill necessary to succeed in the 21st century supply chain landscape.

It is an online self-directed program consisting of three modules: Logistics Networks, Logistics Processes, and Frontline Logistics Challenges.

Duration: Each of the three modules must be completed within 30 days. This is a one-year certification program: all three modules must be completed within one year. Average time commitment per module is four hours per week.

Start Date: The program starts on the 10th of each month.

Requirements: No pre-requisites. A minimum of 1 years’ overall business experience is required at the time of completion and certification (experience acquired while taking the program will be accepted).

Ideal for: Candidates starting a career in the SCL industry, candidates in frontline/supervisory positions looking to enhance their skills portfolio, and senior practitioners looking for knowledge of frontline operations.

View the program page here.

Supply Chain Specializations

SCL professionals can earn a series of professional designations in specialized areas through the Supply Chain [SC] Certification Programs.

Skills and competencies delivered through these programs equip supply chain logistics professionals with new methodologies and resilient supply chain strategies to succeed in the face of constant challenge, change and opportunity.

All professional designations are owned and maintained by the Logistics Community of Interest under the stewardship of the Logistics Institute. Professional designations are registered trademarks of the Logistics Institute.

Designations must be renewed on an annual basis for continued use of the trademark. The professional year for all designations runs from November 1 – October 31. 

DesignationAnnual Fee